School Libraries - Heart of the Australian Curriculum: 31 March, 2014

The Sutherland Shire Teacher Librarian Network is excited to announce that Lyn Hay will be the guest presenter at their Term 1 Professional Learning Day more details...

When: Thu, 27 March 2014 - Mon, 31 March 2014
Where: Type: Conference

Professional Learning day for TLs and Library Admin Officers: 19 March, 2014

A Professional Learning day for both teacher librarians and SASS staff. more details...

When: Tue, 18 March 2014 - Wed, 19 March 2014
Where: Type: Conference

Librarian's Week at Kinokuniya: 10-14 March, 2014

You are cordially invited to this event which will run for 5 days. more details...

When: Fri, 21 February 2014 - Sat, 15 March 2014
Where: Type: Forum

Resourcing for the Australian Curriculum: 21 March, 2014

A first unconference for SLANSW with Syba Academy! In Canberra. Be part of this one day seminar with Lyn Hay & Pru Mitchell, and stay for the SLANSW unconference afterwards. more details...

When: Mon, 17 February 2014 - Sat, 22 March 2014
Where: Type: Seminar

A programming revolution! 27 February, 2014

Spend an evening with James Zaki, founder of Cyclearn.com and learn how to program using the Raspberry Pi. The kit is yours to take home and practise what you learn! more details...

When: Fri, 24 January 2014 - Thu, 13 February 2014
Where: Type: Workshop

Fun Computing with Raspberry Pi: 22 January 2014

A holiday workshop for teachers. more details...

When: Wed, 1 January 2014 - Fri, 24 January 2014
Where: Type: Workshop

State Library Day: 1 March, 2014

Attendees please note accreditation details for this course now uploaded. Join us to celebrate 50 years of teacher librarianship, literature and literacies for the Australian Curriculum, and good fellowship from across the years. more details...

When: Fri, 8 November 2013 - Wed, 5 March 2014
Where: Type: Forum

An evening with the Makers: December 5

Learn to program using a Raspberry Pi. more details...

When: Mon, 28 October 2013 - Mon, 9 December 2013
Where: Type: Workshop

LARK Meeting

St Vincent's College, Potts Point NSW more details...

When: Tue, 22 October 2013 - Fri, 8 November 2013
Where: Type: Seminar

We're off to Bondi Event Cinema: 11 November. Join us..

It's a Seminar to follow up the ASLA conference in Hobart AND TeachMeet East event as well! more details...

When: Thu, 10 October 2013 - Sun, 17 November 2013
Where: Type: Seminar

ASLA Biennial Conference

28 September - 1 October SLANSW register at member prices! more details...

When: Sat, 28 September 2013 - Tue, 1 October 2013
Where: Type: Conference

Annual General Meeting 2013

Announcing the AGM for 2013-14 year on 5th September more details...

When: Thu, 5 September 2013 - Thu, 5 September 2013
Where: Type: Forum

eBooks for eLearning

An afternoon workshop. more details...

When: Thu, 13 June 2013 - Thu, 13 June 2013
Where: Type: Conference

NSW State Library Day

The first Professional Learning event for 2013. more details...

When: Sat, 9 March 2013 - Sat, 9 March 2013
Where: Type: Conference

Scotsfest 2012

This is a 3 session afternoon to talk about developing the film story through a good script, the 'nuts and bolts' of the film making experience and cinematography techniques (presented by Pieter de Vries), and a panel of successful teachers and students to share their story and successes. more details...

When: Fri, 30 November 2012 - Wed, 5 December 2012
Where: Type: Forum