The association recognises, through the conferring of Awards, the professional leadership, vision, innovation, publications, research and collaboration of its members and those whose work influences the development of literacy, and in particular, information, digital, critical and creative literacy.  

SLANSW  Inc. awards include the:

John Hirst Award

John H Lee Memorial Award

SLANSW Teacher Librarian of the Year Award and the

Maurice Saxby Award.

SLANSW 2013 awards

John Hirst award - Not awarded

John H Lee memorial award - Not awarded

Teacher Librarian of the Year (and Australian Teacher Librarian of 2012) - Wendy Dawson

Maurice Saxby award - Debra Abela

With warm congratulations!


ASLA National Awards

ASLA National Teacher Librarian of the Year

2012 Alinda Sheerman    Broughton Anglican College, Menangle Park, New South Wales

2008 Jan Radford           Delaney College Sydney NSW

ASLA Citation

2007 Lyn Hay                Charles Sturt University  Wagga Wagga NSW


IASL Awards

International Association of School Librarianship